Difference between revisions of "Project Management"

Un article de lcgwiki.
Jump to: navigation, search
 
(12 intermediate revisions by 2 users not shown)
Ligne 26: Ligne 26:
 
** ALICE: [mailto:Yves.Schutz@cern.chREMOVE Yves Schutz], Pascal Dupieux (2004-2008).
 
** ALICE: [mailto:Yves.Schutz@cern.chREMOVE Yves Schutz], Pascal Dupieux (2004-2008).
 
** ATLAS:  [mailto:serin@lal.in2p3.frREMOVE Laurent Serin], Isabelle Wingerter-Seez (2012-2016), Daniel Fournier (2004-2012).
 
** ATLAS:  [mailto:serin@lal.in2p3.frREMOVE Laurent Serin], Isabelle Wingerter-Seez (2012-2016), Daniel Fournier (2004-2012).
** CMS: [mailto:d.contardo@ipnl.in2p3.fr Didier Contardo], Yves Sirois, Ludwik Dobrzynski (2004-2009)
+
** CMS: [mailto:d.contardo@ipnl.in2p3.frREMOVE Didier Contardo], Yves Sirois, Ludwik Dobrzynski (2004-2009)
 
** LHCb: [mailto:legac@cppm.in2p3.frREMOVE  Renaud Le Gac], Elie Aslanides(2009-2012), Jean-Marie Bernard (2004-2009).  
 
** LHCb: [mailto:legac@cppm.in2p3.frREMOVE  Renaud Le Gac], Elie Aslanides(2009-2012), Jean-Marie Bernard (2004-2009).  
 
* Ex-officio members:
 
* Ex-officio members:
Ligne 43: Ligne 43:
 
* Experiment representatives:
 
* Experiment representatives:
 
** ALICE: [mailto:renaud.vernet@cc.in2p3.frREMOVE Renaud Vernet], Laurent Aphecetche (2008-2014), Yves Schutz (2004-2008).
 
** ALICE: [mailto:renaud.vernet@cc.in2p3.frREMOVE Renaud Vernet], Laurent Aphecetche (2008-2014), Yves Schutz (2004-2008).
** ATLAS: [mailto:Luc.Poggioli@cern.chREMOVE Luc Poggioli], Eric Lançon (2004-2013)
+
** ATLAS: [mailto:frederic.derue@lpnhe.in2p3.frREMOVE Frédéric Derue], Luc Poggioli (2013-2019), Eric Lançon (2004-2013)
** CMS: [mailto: Matthew.Nguyen@cern.chMatthew Nguyen], Claude Charlot(2004-2013)
+
** CMS: [mailto:Matthew.Nguyen@cern.chREMOVE Matthew Nguyen], Claude Charlot(2004-2013)
 
** LHCb: [mailto:atsareg@in2p3.frREMOVE Andrei Tsaregorodtsev]
 
** LHCb: [mailto:atsareg@in2p3.frREMOVE Andrei Tsaregorodtsev]
* CC-IN2P3 Tier-1 and AF representative:  [mailto:eric.fede@cc.in2p3.fREMOVE Éric Fede], Pierre Girard (2010-July 2012),Fabio Hernandez (2004-2010).
+
* CC-IN2P3 Tier-1 and AF representative:  [mailto:eric.fede@cc.in2p3.fREMOVE Éric Fede], Renaud Vernet (2012-2017), Pierre Girard (2010-July 2012),Fabio Hernandez (2004-2010).
 
* Tier-2s Representatives
 
* Tier-2s Representatives
 
** GRIF: [http://irfu.cea.fr/Phocea/Membres/Annuaire/index.php?uid=jpmeyer Jean-Pierre Meyer], [mailto:jouvin@lal.in2p3.frREMOVE Michel Jouvin]
 
** GRIF: [http://irfu.cea.fr/Phocea/Membres/Annuaire/index.php?uid=jpmeyer Jean-Pierre Meyer], [mailto:jouvin@lal.in2p3.frREMOVE Michel Jouvin]
** IPNO: [mailto:suire@ipno.in2p3.frREMOVE Christophe Suire], [mailto: diarra@ipno.in2p3.frChristophe Diarra]
+
** IPNO: [mailto:suire@ipno.in2p3.frREMOVE Christophe Suire], [mailto:diarra@ipno.in2p3.frREMOVE Christophe Diarra]
** LLR:  [mailto:Florian.Beaudette@cern.ch Florian Beaudette], [mailto:sartiran@llr.in2p3.frREMOVE  Andrea Sartirana]
+
** LLR:  [mailto:Florian.Beaudette@cern.chREMOVE Florian Beaudette], [mailto:sartiran@llr.in2p3.frREMOVE  Andrea Sartirana]
 
** LPNHE: [mailto:derue@lpnhe.in2p3.frREMOVE Frédéric Derue]
 
** LPNHE: [mailto:derue@lpnhe.in2p3.frREMOVE Frédéric Derue]
 
** LPC Clermont: [mailto:eric.cogneras@clermont.in2p3.frREMOVE Eric Cogneras] (Dominique Pallin till July 2016), [mailto:Jean-Claude.Chevaleyre@clermont.in2p3.frREMOVE Jean-Claude Chevaleyre]
 
** LPC Clermont: [mailto:eric.cogneras@clermont.in2p3.frREMOVE Eric Cogneras] (Dominique Pallin till July 2016), [mailto:Jean-Claude.Chevaleyre@clermont.in2p3.frREMOVE Jean-Claude Chevaleyre]
** Subatech - Nantes: [http://annuaire.in2p3.fr/ConsultPerson.php?button=print&cn=Aphecetche+Laurent&dn=ou=people,ou=subatech,o=in2p3,c=fr Laurent Aphecetche], [http://annuaire.in2p3.fr/ConsultPerson.php?button=print&cn=Barbet+Jean-Michel&dn=ou=people,ou=subatech,o=in2p3,c=fr Jean-Michel Barbet]
+
** Subatech - Nantes: [mailto:laurent.aphecetche@subatech.in2p3.frREMOVE Laurent Aphecetche], [mailto:Jean-Michel.Barbet@subatech.in2p3.frREMOVE Jean-Michel Barbet]
** LAPP: [http://annuaire.in2p3.fr/ConsultPerson.php?button=print&cn=Fede+Eric&dn=ou=people,ou=lapp,o=in2p3,c=fr Eric Fede] (Nadine Neyroud 2007-mid 2010) ,[http://annuaire.in2p3.fr/ConsultPerson.php?button=print&cn=Jezequel+Stephane&dn=ou=people,ou=lapp,o=in2p3,c=fr Stéphane Jézéquel]
+
** LAPP: [mailto:Frederique.Chollet@lapp.in2p3.frREMOVE Frédérique Chollet] ,[mailto:Stephane.jezequel@lapp.in2p3.frREMOVE Stéphane Jézéquel]
** IPHC: [http://annuaire.in2p3.fr/ConsultPerson.php?button=print&cn=Bloch+Daniel&dn=ou=People,ou=ires,o=in2p3,c=fr Daniel Bloch], [http://annuaire.in2p3.fr/ConsultPerson.php?button=print&cn=Patois+Yannick&dn=ou=People,ou=ires,o=in2p3,c=fr Yannick Patois]
+
** IPHC: [mailto:bloch@in2p3.frREMOVE Daniel Bloch], [mailto:yannick.patois@IPHC.CNRS.FRremove Yannick Patois]
** CPPM: [http://annuaire.in2p3.fr/ConsultPerson.php?button=print&cn=Knoops+Edith&dn=ou=People,ou=cppm,o=in2p3,c=fr Edith Knoops](Thierry Mouthuy 2005-mid 2008) and [http://annuaire.in2p3.fr/ConsultPerson.php?button=print&cn=Touchard+Francois&dn=ou=People,ou=cppm,o=in2p3,c=fr François Touchard] (Chris Bee 2005-mid 2010)
+
** CPPM: [mailto:knoops@cppm.in2p3.frREMOVE Edith Knoops] (Thierry Mouthuy 2005-mid 2008) and [mailto:duperrin@cppm.in2p3.fr Arnaud Duperrin] (François Touchard 2010-2018, Chris Bee 2005-mid 2010)
** LPSC: [http://annuaire.in2p3.fr/ConsultPerson.php?button=print&cn=Crepe-Renaudin+Sabine&dn=ou=People,ou=lpsc,o=in2p3,c=fr Sabine Crépé-Renaudin],[http://annuaire.in2p3.fr/ConsultPerson.php?button=print&cn=Gondrand+Christine&dn=ou=People,ou=lpsc,o=in2p3,c=fr Christine Gondrand]  
+
** LPSC: [mailto:sabine.crepe@lpsc.in2p3.frREMOVE Sabine Crépé-Renaudin],[mailto:Christine.Gondrand@lpsc.in2p3.frREMOVE Christine Gondrand]  
 
* Tier-3s Representatives
 
* Tier-3s Representatives
** IPN-Lyon: [http://annuaire.in2p3.fr/ConsultPerson.php?button=print&cn=Pugnere+Denis&dn=ou=People,ou=ipnl,o=in2p3,c=fr Denis Pugnère], [http://annuaire.in2p3.fr/ConsultPerson.php?button=print&cn=Perries+Stephane&dn=ou=People,ou=ipnl,o=in2p3,c=fr Stéphane Pérries]
+
** IPN-Lyon: [mailto:d.pugnere@ipnl.in2p3.frREMOVE Denis Pugnère], [mailto:c.bernet@ipnl.in2p3.frREMOVE Colin Bernet] (2019-)  (Stéphane Pérries -2019)
  
 
==Representatives for France before the W-LCG Project Boards==
 
==Representatives for France before the W-LCG Project Boards==
  
* [http://lcg.web.cern.ch/LCG/Boards/crrb.html Computing Resources Review Board (C-RRB)]:  
+
* [http://committees.web.cern.ch/Committees/LHCRRB/ Computing Resources Review Board (C-RRB)]:  
** IN2P3: [http://annuaire.in2p3.fr/ConsultPerson.php?button=print&cn=Bassler+Ursula&dn=ou=people,ou=services+centraux,o=in2p3,c=fr Ursula Bassler] and Laurent Duflot (deputy). Laurent Serin (2011-2013), Etienne Augé(2008-July 2011), François Le Diberder (2004-2008) and Fairouz Malek (deputy, 2004-2014).
+
** IN2P3: [mailto:vbeckmann@admin.in2p3.frREMOVE Volker Beckmann] and Laurent Duflot (deputy). Laurent Serin (2011-2013), Etienne Augé(2008-July 2011), François Le Diberder (2004-2008) and Fairouz Malek (deputy, 2004-2014).
** CEA/IRFU: Philippe Chomaz ,J. Zinn-Justin (2004-2008).
+
** CEA/IRFU: [http://irfu.cea.fr/Pisp/anne-isabelle.etienvre/ Anne-Isabelle Étienvre], Philippe Chomaz (2008-2015),J. Zinn-Justin (2004-2008).
 
* [http://wlcg.web.cern.ch/collaboration/management/overview-board W-LCG Overview Board (OB)]:
 
* [http://wlcg.web.cern.ch/collaboration/management/overview-board W-LCG Overview Board (OB)]:
** [http://annuaire.in2p3.fr/ConsultPerson.php?button=print&cn=Duflot+Laurent&dn=ou=people,ou=LAL,o=in2p3,c=fr Laurent Duflot] (January 1st 2015 - ), [http://annuaire.in2p3.fr/ConsultPerson.php?button=print&cn=Malek+Fairouz&dn=ou=people,ou=lpsc,o=in2p3,c=fr Fairouz Malek] (2004 - 2014)
+
** [mailto:duflot@lal.in2p3.frREMOVE Laurent Duflot] (January 1st 2015 - ), Fairouz Malek (2004 - 2014)
 
* [http://wlcg.web.cern.ch/collaboration/management/management-board WLCG Management Board (MB)]:  
 
* [http://wlcg.web.cern.ch/collaboration/management/management-board WLCG Management Board (MB)]:  
** 2014-: [http://annuaire.in2p3.fr/ConsultPerson.php?button=print&cn=Biscarat+Catherine&dn=ou=people,ou=lpsc,o=in2p3,c=fr Catherine Biscarat]/Pierre-Etienne Macchi (Deputy)
+
** 2014-: [mailto:biscarat@in2p3.frREMOVE  Catherine Biscarat]/Pierre-Etienne Macchi (Deputy)
** 2010-2014: [http://annuaire.in2p3.fr/ConsultPerson.php?button=print&cn=Chollet-Le-Flour+Frederique&dn=ou=people,ou=lapp,o=in2p3,c=fr Fréderique Chollet]/Dominique Boutigny then Pierre-Etienne Macchi (Deputy)
+
** 2010-2014: Fréderique Chollet/Dominique Boutigny then Pierre-Etienne Macchi (Deputy)
 
** 2004-2010: Dominique Boutigny/Fabio Hernandez (Deputy)
 
** 2004-2010: Dominique Boutigny/Fabio Hernandez (Deputy)

Latest revision as of 13:17, 2 mai 2019

The management of the LCG-Project is composed of two boards: the Executive Board (Comité de Pilotage) and the Management Board (Conseil de Direction). In addition, the Scientific and Technical leaders have the operational responsibility of the project. The roles of each one of these bodies are detailed in the LCG-France project description document.

These sections present the membership of those boards.

LCG-France Project Leaders

Scientific Leader
Laurent Duflot (January 1st 2015 - ), Fairouz Malek (2004 - 2014)
Technical Leader
Catherine Biscarat (September 1st 2014 - ), Fréderique Chollet (July 2010- July 2014), Fabio Hernandez (2004-July 2010)
  • Tier-2s and Tier-3s technical coordination: Yannick Patois (2010-2013), Fréderique Chollet (2006-July 2010).

LCG-France Executive Board (Comité de Pilotage)

  • IN2P3 Director (Chair): Reynald Pain, Jacques Martino, (2010-2015), Michel Spiro (2004-2010).
  • IN2P3 deputy director : Ursula Bassler
  • IN2P3 deputy Director in charge of Particle Physics and Computing:Laurent Serin(2011-2013), Etienne Augé (July 2008 - July 2011), François Le Diberder (2004-2008).
  • IN2P3 deputy director in charge of Technical projects: Catherine Clerc (2012-2016), Christophe de la Taille (2011-2012), Pascal Dargent(2009-2011), Philippe Lavocat (2004-2009).
  • CEA/IRFU Scientific Director: Anne-Isabelle Étienvre, Philippe Chomaz (2008-2015), Jean Zinn-Justin (2004-2008).
  • World-wide LCG collaboration: LCG project leader: Ian Bird (CERN), Les Robertson (2004-2007).
  • IN2P3 Computing: Volker Beckmann, Giovanni Lamanna (2012-2016), Cristinel Diaconu (2008-2012), François Etienne (2004-2007).
  • CEA Computing: Shebli Anvar (2016-2017), Jean-Pierre Meyer (2007-2016), Laurent Crouzet (2004-2007).
  • Experiment representatives:
    • ALICE: Yves Schutz, Pascal Dupieux (2004-2008).
    • ATLAS: Laurent Serin, Isabelle Wingerter-Seez (2012-2016), Daniel Fournier (2004-2012).
    • CMS: Didier Contardo, Yves Sirois, Ludwik Dobrzynski (2004-2009)
    • LHCb: Renaud Le Gac, Elie Aslanides(2009-2012), Jean-Marie Bernard (2004-2009).
  • Ex-officio members:
    • CC-IN2P3 Director: Pierre-Etienne Macchi, Dominique Boutigny (2004-2012).
    • Scientific Project Leader: Laurent Duflot (January 1st 2015 - ), Fairouz Malek (2004-2014).
    • Technical Project Leader: Catherine Biscarat (Sept. 1st, 2014 - ) , Fréderique Chollet (July 2010- July 2014), Fabio Hernandez (2004- July 2010).
    • Tier-2s and Tier-3s technical coordinator:Yannick Patois(2010-2013), Frédérique Chollet (2006-2010)

LCG-France Steering Board (Conseil de Direction)

Representatives for France before the W-LCG Project Boards